Blockstack (STX) Binance Research - Bitcoin Exchange

Logs of yesterday's dev meeting

 Dev meeting?  Would say so, yes  The people are still exhausted from the payment ID meeting :)  Guess we could ping some people  vtnerd, moneromooo, hyc, gingeropolous, TheCharlatan, sarang, suraeNoether, jtgrassie  Anyone up for a meeting?  Yep I'm here  Here  o/  Perhaps we should just start and people will eventually hop in?   oof   sorry guys, I'm working on the new FFS and I forgot all about this. Got a couple of new volunteers.   This literally might be able to launch tomorrow.  I know that. It's called "flow" :)  I could run if you're out of time?   go for it dEBRUYNE   you guys are going to like this new FFS. We're like 99% done.  Hi  rehrar: someone else do the milestone thing already?  All right, jtgrassie, perhaps you'd to start w/ briefly describing your most recent PR? https://github.com/monero-project/monero/pull/5091   oneiric, xiphon did everything   like....everything  As far as I can see, it allows the user to push his transaction over I2P, thereby masking the origin IP of the sendeuser  great  And it hooks into vtnerd's PR right?  Sure. It basically just builds on vtnerds Tor stuff.  sorry dEBRUYNE  Really not much added.  I have it running and tested.  From the perspective of the user, what needs to be configured exactly?  Nice  Assuming the PR is included in the release binaries  I'm using knacccs i2p-zero duirng testing but will of course work with any i2p setup   sorry dEBRUYNE <= Np  Looks a little like dams breaking, now that we have some dark clouds over Kovri and people take matters into their own hands ...  User needs to run i2p, expose a socks service and and inbound tunnel.  Basically same as Tor  Okay, so should be reasonable as long as we write proper documentation for it (e.g. an elaborate guide)  rbrunner, yes, knaccc credit for jumping on i2p-zero really  dEBRUYNE: documentation monero side is kindof done. i2p side is very much implementation specific.  I suppose we could write some guides for the most popular implementations?  e.g. i2p-zero aims to be zero conf, but i2pd or Kovri would be differnet.  I see, great  vtnerd___: Do you want to add anything?  could amend the current kovri guide for monero use from --exclusive-peer to the new proxy support  Now I have i2p-zero running and tested with the #5091, I plan to jump back over to helping knaccc on getting that polished.  I added support for socks proxy in the basic wallets  ^ excellent  Yes vtnerd___ I havent tested it yet but looks sweet.  So connections to `monerod` over Toi2p are possible within wallet cli and wallet rpc  Awesome  This also implies auth+encryption even if ssl is not in use (when using an onion or i2p address)  All right  moneromooo: are you here? If so, could you perhaps share what you've been working on?  I am.  I revived the SSL PR, more stuff on multi sender txes, an implementation of ArticMine's new block size algorithm.  I presume a multi sender tx works similar to multisig insofar as the senders have to exchange data before the transaction can be performed right?  Yes.  There are 2 SSL PRs. What's the diff?  Theoretically this would also allow the sender to provide an output right? Which would be kind of similar to Bitcoin's P2EP  The second one adds some things like selecting a cert by fingerprint.  Yes.  (for the first sentence)  All right, awesome  For anyone reading, this breaks the assumption of the inputs belonging to a single sender, which makes analysis more difficult  Nice side-effect.  Much work coming for the various wallets to support that  rbrunner: Anything you'd like to share in the meeting btw?  Yes, just a little info  I have started to seriously investigate what it would mean to integrate Monero into OpenBazaar  I have already talked with 2 of their devs, was very interesting  In maybe 2 or 3 weeks I intend to write a report  Too early to tell much more :)  Soon^tm I guess :)  Yep  Currently wrestling with Go debugging  whole new world  moneromooo: Has pony recently shared any insights regarding the upcoming 0.14 release btw?  No.  All right  I would love to see the tor & i2p PR's merged sooner rather than later so we can get more testing done.  ^ +1  Isn't that famous early code freeze already on the horizon?  fluffypony, luigi1111 ^  I suppose I could provide a little update regarding the GUI btw  As always, lots of bug fixes and improvements :-P  selsta has recently added a feature to support multi accounts  dsc_ has revamped the wizard and will now start working on implementing the different modes and a white theme  dsc_ is working fulltime on the GUI already?  yes  :)   dsc_ is bae  In light of the recent payment ID discussion, we've also, by default, disabled the option to add a payment ID unless the user explicitely activates the option on the settings page  rehrar ^  nice   I spoke about this yesterday at the coffee chat, this is not a good decision.  How does it handle integrated addresses? The same way?  rehrar ?   For the next many months, we are still stuck with PAyment IDs in the ecosystem. Making it harder for people to access them will make Monero suck so hard to use for the average person for many months.  i agree with rehrar   Remove the option of Payment IDs when we remove Payment IDs  rehrar: The new GUI release won't be live until probably mid march though  Which is a few weeks in advance of the scheduled protocol upgrade   Payment ID removal comes in October   right, but Payment IDs are not removed in March  Did we not have loose consensus on removing the old, unencrypted payment IDs in march?   they are removed in October  We had discussed a deprecation in March  and a ban in October   ok, then if we are going to do that, we have to commit to it and contact the exchanges like Binance that use them and get rid of them in the next few months  (of unencrypted)   Binance is huge, and if they still use them, then people will be very upset that they can't deposit or use Payment IDs easily   I'm just speaking from a UX perspective.  I thought it was unencrypted in April and possibly encrypted in October  Yes I do agree  Timeline and notes: https://github.com/monero-project/meta/issues/299  impossible to remove them for march, many exchanges still use them  We can defer it to the 0.15 release if needed  Well, that wasn't the impression for them log that I just read today  This was all discussed in the earlier meeting linked above   We have to force the ecosystem off of Payment IDs before we remove them from the UI, is all I'm saying  Remove != make difficult to use  ... or make them more difficult there, right?  ping sgp_   sarang, I understand, and I agreed with you during that meeting. But then I started thinking of it as a UX person, which I am.   And that huge massive problem leapt out at me  i think making them difficult to generate is a good idea but making them difficult to consume and use is a bad idea  well, maybe not a good idea, but a better idea   ^  If we defer the decision to depriciate long payment IDs to october, won't we have the same issue then?  The UI can gave an expandable payment ID field like MyMonero and we can still call it deprecated   It is foolhardy to remove an option that the ecosystem uses. So I suggest we keep the Payment ID in the UI until October when they are completely banned.   no dEBRYUNE, because they will be banned via consensus  sgp_ imo it may be a misdirection of dev resources to add that since things are proceeding in the short term rather than long term  but this is a relatively minor point  Nothing matters til exchanges change  All right   The issue is that consensus will still have them in April, and exchanges won't upgrade because they are still allowed. Thus they must still be in the UI.  endogenic these changes are already merged in the GUI to hide it like you do  ok   But when they are banned, exchanges are forced to upgrade or stop using Monero, so we can remove them safely because they won't be in use  rehrar: that's a strong assumption   sarang that they will upgrade?  yes   if they don't, then they can't use Monero  If exchanges require pid, users need a way to set a pid. Making it hard for the user in the interim is just going to be a nightmare.   we have decided to take our "stand" in October  A way that is not too hard, then  To be clear, we still intend to deprecate long encrypted payment IDs in April right? But no enforcement until October   the term "deprecated" doesn't mean much if it's still allowed, and used in popular places   yes, as far as I understand it   jtgrassie, exactly  True I suppose  dEBRUYNE: we need to be more specific when talking about deprecation   the person who suffers is the user  There are two proposals for GUI deprecation:  1. Hide it in the send screen with a simple option to expand (currently merged iirc)  2. Hide it completely in the send screen unless users enable the field in advanced settings (PR'd but not merged yet iirc)  What are the arguments for 2?   Both are poor options, but 1 is better than 2 by a long shot   Well the people who need to be made to "suffer" are the exchanges. And I don't see a way to make exchanges "suffer" other than by having their suffering customers complain to them constantly that they need to update.  ^  CLI has something similar where users need to set a manual payment ID transfer mode. Not sure if it's merged yet   the way to make the exchanges suffer is when we ban PIDs. They either upgrade or don't use Monero.  exact;y  Agree with rerahr here  have exchanges been provided with clear, practical, sufficient technical upgrade plans for supporting what they're doing with PIDs but with subaddrs?    Both are poor options, but 1 is better than 2 by a long shot <= I wouldn't call 1. a poor option. Have you actually checked how it looks?  Because it states "Payment ID" and a user has to click on the + to expand the field  endogenic: yes the email when out. Blog post coming soon, but contains the same info as the email  also the exhcnages' users are often using wallets that don't support subaddresses  ok great   as well, it should be noted that the timeline for exchanges to upgrade is September, not October when the fork is.  Which wallets are that?  Rehrar: I don't see option 1. causing any issues/confusion  i guess it doesnt matter too much if withdrawing as a personal user the main address should suffice   Because September is when the new versions will be coming out without PIDs in the UI  If there's opposition to 2, 1 is fine. We can still call it deprecated which is the optics we need anyway   exchange users are often just using other exchanges lol. No wallets involved.   dsc_ dEBRUYNE, ok, I trust you guys here then  rbrunner: i was thinking mymonero last i heard  Ok  pigeons: rbrunner yes receiving on subaddresses won't be supported yet  sending to them has been possible though  and yes as learnandlurkin says often they withdraw to other systems like exhcnages that also dont yet support subaddresses  I really can't come up with any good argument for 2. right now  endogenic: seems not much of an issue then. Exchanges will typically support withdrawals to both subaddresses and plain addresses (especially if we are going to force them to use subaddresses)  For deposits, MyMonero works properly if the user sends to a subaddress  Actually the second solution was already merged: https://github.com/monero-project/monero-gui/pull/1866  Maybe not enough eyes watching :)   The important thing is to have done something to justify having a big "DEPRECATED IN APRIL" stamp on PIDs to spook exchanges in the interim  This was for solution 1: https://github.com/monero-project/monero-gui/pull/1855   The Monero Community Workgroup will start making noise everywhere we can to exchanges, and everywhere else that will listen. Try to get on those garbage news sites also.   So everyone knows that deprecated in April, and banned in September  Hey, for solution 1, write "Payment ID (optional, deprecated)" or similar there  rbrunner: noted  rehrar: probably wait until the blog post, but it should only be a few days   Maybe a Reddit sticky post would be useful?   With the blog post   If people are over freaking out about the hashrate  or terabyte blockchain :)  sigh  Any questions for the MRL side?  Is someone checking ArticMine's block size changes for weird behaviour in some cases etc ?  How would such testing work? Private blockchain?  I'm waiting on cost information from ArticMine to complete the model  Or just simulations?  Also, smooth suggested a mean rather than median for the 100000 block op. It would indeed be much nicer if it doesn't make the change worse.  You mean computationally or what?  Nicer ? Yes.  no sorting needed for mean  I'll add a separate sim for that  Well, just nicer. Forger the much.  Forger the Much sounds like the formal name of a Lord of the Rings character  :)  To close the payment ID discussion, in essence, we agree that we shouldn't make it difficult for the user to add a payment ID right (until 0.15 is released)  ?  I don't. I did make it harder.  In the CLI, somewhat other story, I would say  than the GUI  People there are used to juggle with options and CL parameters  rehrar: I recommend opening another issue to reverse 1866 and we can gather feedback on it there  Sounds good, to me at least   Dudes, if I do a Jitsi stream right now to show the new FFS in action, would you guys be interested in watching it?  I'd watch it, if the meeting is formally done  sure  yeah, can I start one and record it?   I'll give it in like fifteen minutes   I'll let you all know, stand by  I have a question on tx_extra if no one else has anything to talk about  People have said you can put arbitrary data in there in whatever format you want as long as you're willing to pay for it. However, do you need to mine the transaction for it to be included? I didn't think nodes would block transactions with arbitrary tx_extra data  It'll be in nodes' txpool when you relay it. A wallet could see it before it's mined.  moneromooo: will it be mined though?  by others  Is it valid ?  assume it's otherwise valid  Does it have a high enough fee ?  assume it does yes  I ran into conflicting information here: https://monero.stackexchange.com/a/3627/42  Then it will probably be mined.  I once had the idea to put "my" MMS messages in there, looked at the code, and found no hard blocks for tx_extra data  That answer looks incorrect.  It is incorrect  If it will be mined, then that meets my assumption. There seems to be some misconception that people will not mine transactions with arbitrary tx_extra. I can add some comments there  And please don't spam it, and don't put fingerprintable stuff in it. It's meant to be here for *useful* stuff that's "uniform" enough.  It will be mined, whether a wallet *displays* the tx_extra is a different question.  I don't think any wallet currently displays that  it soes if its a pid  I think  Yeah, of course :)  Great, that answers my question 
submitted by dEBRUYNE_1 to Monero [link] [comments]

DENT Roadmap 2019/2010 Release & AMA

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:02]
We have a lot of stuff to talk about today, so lets get started!

Combot, [12.02.19 12:03]
Channel mode enabled. Only admins can send messages. Other messages will be deleted. Call the command again to disable.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:03]
Yeah my old SE30 from the 80s;)

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:04]
So lets start with questions that you guys have sent to us on reddit, telegram and other channels, after that we will go thru 18 Months in the future, so you get an overview where we are heading to

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:05]
A User from Telegram asked:
Q: Is there a referral program from the DENT Exchange planned?

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:05]
There are no plans to introduce referrals for the Exchange at this point. We are quite happy with the daily rate of growth of traders. As we have seen with our referral program on the app side, viral marketing is very effective, so we might consider that in the future.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:06]
another very good question from telegram:

Telegram
Q: Any plans to add a stable coin trading pair? If so, when and which (approx).

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:06]
Yeah, that’s not a bad idea. We have considered adding a stable coin into the mix in the future, however there are no specific plans for one at this moment. As a principle, our aim is to have a select few useful utility coins/tokens on the Exchange. As stable coins mature, we're sure to examine the good ones for potential addition.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:06]
Frequently asked question:
Q: Why does the circulation continue to grow after the original token sale amount?

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:07]
As you know, DENT is building a real business around the token.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:07]
DENTs from the growing circulation supply are used in large amount in the DENT Apps - for the welcome bonuses after registration of the users, for the very successful referral program to acquire users and of course as rewards for the offer wall - where users earn DENTs against interaction with advertisers. DENT Wireless has a successful live product and an ecosystem with 11 million users, 147 operators in 43 countries. That business requires a growing circulation as it is planned to grow to 40+ Million users til mid 2020.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:08]
So the target for Q2 2020 is 40 Million users

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:08]
DENT circulation at the moment is about 31%, which is relatively low compared to most Top 50 tokens on CMC. Coinmarketcap.com now shows with regular updates the growth in the Dent token economy as it transparently takes into account the whole mobile ecosystem and business that we are building.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:08]
As the DENT ecosystem grows, there will be a larger amount of DENTs on Mobile phones than on crypto exchanges like Binance and others. These tokens are used for utility, buying and selling of data and telco services.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:09]
From Telegram:
Q: Will there be a token burn at DENT?

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:09]
A: No token burns are planned, all tokens will be needed in the ecosystem of tens of millions of mobile users.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:10]
This one from Telegram user was also nice:

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:10]
Q: How have you experienced the past year? What is it you are most proud off achieving and what was the hardest part so far?

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:10]
A: Thanks for asking! Overall 2018 was an extremely busy, but a great year for us. We successfully followed our original whitepaper as well as our roadmap, delivering most key milestones well on time. Big thanks to the DENT Team, they really rocked the 2018. And there are no signs of slowing down in 2019. Hardest part was certainly to reach the ambitious numbers and technically, the DENT Exchange public trading release was a major challenge.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:10]
But we like challenges!

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:10]
From Telegram
Q: Money remittance - is there any thought towards using DENT Afterburner physical card, as a debit card, (similar to Revolut), given we have an exchange and soon a DENT > Euro or DENT > USD pairing, this could be relatively seamless to implement.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:11]
A: We like the idea, yet no plans on a physical card at this point. The Afterburner membership is not a credit card, we let that crypto credit card business to others. While we all like the idea of a physical card (who doesn't like the idea of carrying a sleek carbon fibre/metal card!), but we will keep things digital at the moment.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:11]
From Telegram
Q: For each transaction being made on the exchange (or the app) DENT Wireless receives a small fee (I presume). Does this already results in a sustainable business? If not, when do you believe it to be break even?

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:12]
In the bear market it is very essential that the projects have a profitable business

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:12]
A: DENT Wireless has a few solid revenue streams for the operations, such as the Offer Wall, where advertisers pay us for the ad impressions the mobile users make, then we also make a margin on the data packages that people buy, and of course the DENT Exchange trading fees. Having a large user base creates a pretty solid cash flow, and yes we are a profitable business already. Quite remarkable for a startup on only its second year in business!

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:13]
Q: Indonesia is currently the biggest market for DENT with approximately 50-60m DENT being used each day. How much of those DENTs have been bought in comparison to the DENTs earned through referrals or the offer wall?

A: The biggest market on the Exchange changes almost daily, but yes, Indonesia is very active. Users in countries like Indonesia don't necessarily have the same penetration of PayPal or credit cards compared to some other large countries. Due to this, most users are happy to play a few games or watch an ad, and get paid for their work performed in DENT. It's a happy symbiosis 🙂

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:14]
Lot of people have interest in Afterburner, we will provide more detailed information later in this quartern when it gets launched

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:14]
Q: How do you plan to deal with price fluctuation in regards to the afterburner program? As The price of Dent rises, the cost of membership also rises. Will rewards be added, or will number of Dents required decrease?

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:14]
A: We will announce more details as Afterburner launches, but it is our intention that the Afterburner Vault requirements will adjust at a regular interval, based on the trading price of the DENT token. Users who participate in the program unlock features across the different Afterburner tiers and these features have real-world value.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:14]
The accuracy and alignment of the Afterburner Vault value and those reward values is an important objective.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:15]
Q: Right now, Data packages sold through Dent are not price competitive when compared to Data bought directly from the provider, do you have plans to decrease the hefty premium people pay in order to use the app?

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:15]
A: The market prices on the Exchange are defined by supply and demand. If the price is too high, users will wait til it drops, and traders need to lower their prices to stimulate demand. In time, as competition of traders increases, the prices will level out. Already happening.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:15]
We also appreciate your interest in DENT Exchange, and many have asked these questions

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:15]
Q: How long does it normally take to verify KYC on DENT Exchange?

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:15]
A: Some have had theirs approved in a few working days, some have had to wait longer. More importantly, our Support is quick to correspond with users for requests for more/different documentation in order to process their KYC application.

A Reddit users asked:

Q: When can we expect to see new trading pairs on the exchange? Will the new trading pairs use DENT or BTC? (just to be sure)
A: As you can imagine our dev team has been quite occupied making sure the Exchange runs as smoothly as possible, putting ETHScanr on the backburner for the time being. It’s a cool project, albeit a small one and not business-critical, yet we are proud of and continue to develop, just at a different pace compared to DENT World Telco & Exchange.

A: We don't have a timeline for any new additions or trading pairs. We are actively looking, but not in a rush to add new tokens/coins as only few projects have anything to show in real world business and use case. We will add a few hundred telco-related pairs soon, as you will see in the roadmap.

Q: When can we expect higher KYC levels?
A: We are working hard with the implementation of higher KYC levels, and should have them available in the next couple of weeks. We want to be sure to do things correctly.

Q: how is the ethscanr going?
Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:17]
A: As you can imagine our dev team has been quite occupied making sure the Exchange runs as smoothly as possible, putting ETHScanr on the backburner for the time being. It’s a cool project, albeit a small one and not business-critical, yet we are proud of and continue to develop, just at a different pace compared to DENT World Telco & Exchange.

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:18]
So for us its all about focusing on the right things, hope the answer helped you a bit. Lets get a peek to our plans for the next 18 months:

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:18]
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:19]
[ Photo ]

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:19]
So lets start with a picture that shows what this whole thing that we do looks like:

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:19]
[ Photo ]

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:20]
DENT Wireless is creating a marketplace for mobile data and mobile assets

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:21]
At the top you see the Clients that can access the Exchange, iOT devices in the near future, TELCOs with their own traqding desks, then our https://dent.exchange , which you can already use and which has been behind the apps all the time since launch

Mikko Linnamaki, [12.02.19 12:21]
Mobile Clients , all our 11 Million users on Android and iOS are using the DENT Exchange wehen they interact with us
**** DENT Token is THE CURRENCY for this whole ecosystem

At the bottom are tre tradeable asset classes, Data Packages, DENT eSIM (in future) Prepaid Credits, International Voice Minutes (soon) and B2B elco Capacity

As Blockchain we use Ethereum, its today the best platform , most mature one.

You know, I have been around the block in the last 25 years, and have seen PC and mobile operating systems come and go, and there is no way that 10 Blockchains can survive, I would bet maximum 3, which will take all the Blockchain apps.

Okay, lets look at Q1, this quarter
DENT Afterburner
Loyalty Program


The long-awaited Afterburner loyalty program, which will allow users to benefit from locking up tokens for 30 day period

Payment - And Carrier Billing Payment
We will add carrier billing to the apps

PLDT Trading Start
PLDT data trading will go live this qarter

Add Dent Exchange to CoinMarketCap

Launch World Telco

Thats Q1, I need to speed up a bit

in Q2 our big ,ilestone

:aunch Global Voice Telephoney in China using DENT Apps
Welcome China!

We will enable calls to and from China to DENT Apps in the next few months

Thats Q2 2019

Our target is to reach 15+ Million DENT usrs in 55 countries and 185 operators

4 Million to go to that target

Q3

launching Telco Trading Desk & Backoffice for DENT Exchnge

We will also make DENTs interchangeable with other loyalty programs

To increase trading volume, we ill enable the mobile users to trade with the same assets as you, yet with a simple interface

DENT Exchange with all the mobile users, already has more active users like as OKEX, only Binance and Coinbase have more than we do

We increase DENT VOice telephony to 80 countries

new offer wall, Andee created a cool idea to reward users for daily check-ins, so we increase our ad inventory and keep users active, well done Andee!

So thats Q3 2019

eSIM, the Digital SIM card will be revolutionizing lot of things at Telcos, especially travel

We will have 3 asset classes live for trading: Mobile Data, Prepaid Topups and Voice Minutes

Voice Minute packs will be tradeable just like data packs, and they influence users directly

End of this year: We target to have 25 Million users, thats more than any other cryptocurrency have today, could be even more than Bitcoin and Ethereum

Thats 2019

Q1 2020
DENT eSIM available in 30 countries
We want this market.

So imagine, you land in TOKYO, and the DENT app notices your location and offers you:
Welcome to Japan, do you want an NTT Docomo eSIM?
No more expensive roaming
You just clisk and add a local japanese SIM to your phone.

Second Big thing in Q1 2020
India
After China and 100 other countries, we will finally launch calls in India

Thats Q1 2020

And the last quarter in this session, Q2 2020


Many people are talking about a missing thing in our Apps, community features. You are right!

We will fix it by building DENT messenger into the apps
DENT 4.0 will have a Messenge integrated for chatting, but also for remittance

So here you chat with another DENT User

She will ask if you can send her DENTS
https://t.me/dentcoin/560234

And you can send all asset classes, DENTs, Mobile Data, Prepaid Topups and even a SIM card in form af an eSIM

just type in the amount of DENTs you want to send and boom!

Christine received the DENTs on her account. Simple as that

In Summer 2020, our target is to have 40M + Users and become the most used cryptocurrency by the number of people


The whole roadmap is available today on our website, with more details and screenshots, I hope you got an overview of what DENT is up to, and look forward to have you all with us the next 18 months to see this baby become a monster

NEW ROADMAP Website:
https://www.dentwireless.com/roadmap



submitted by vasilispasparas to dent [link] [comments]

Exchange KuCoin, a comprehensive analysis of KuCoin Exchange. And KuCoin Shares

If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3sJ60
Quick disclosure, nothing in this article should be considered as financial advice, this is purely my opinion and my research alone, take it with a grain of salt.
It’s an up-and-coming cryptoexchange that is like an integration of COSS and Binance. The problem with COSS is that there is little incentive for investors to use it, the UI is lackluster, it lacks proper charting tools, the previous CEO was known to be part of pyramid schemes. Binance, a similar Hongkong exchange is something that we can also compare KCS to, the BNB token offers the utility to reduce fees, but again there’s little incentive to actually have BNB tokens are use the Binanance exchange. I elaborate further on the advantages the Kucoin will have over other exchanges.
Kucoin has similarities to COSS in that 50% of fees that they charge are returned to the holders of KCS everyday at 12am. Holders of KCS get access to other perks such as trading fee discounts similar to BNB, customer-service fast passes and more. I also need to highlight that the 100m that is being with-held for 4 years and 30m of which is locked up for 2 years belonging to the founders/investors respectively ARE NOT subject to the 50% re-compensation of fees which normal traders/investors earn. Which means that only the current 100m supply for the next 4 years is eligible to receive the dividends from KCS.
Kucoin has a long-term goal of becoming a decentralized exchange(DEX) or integrating as much of it as they possibly can within their ecosystem, a point that I’d really like to highlight is that recently there has been a lot of news/FUD around exchanges like Bittrex and Bitfinex banning users, Finex have already disabled US citizens access to trading on their platform, and Bittrex is a US exchange, so who knows when they’ll have to close their doors to US citizens, they’ve even gone so far as to ban people from middle-eastern nations, however decentralized exchanges are on-chain and there is no governance or need to store funds on centralized exchanges to risk being hacked, as well as lawmaking bodies having no jurisdiction over them. There are currently withdrawal limits on accounts but the developers will be removing those very shortly, Kucoin has extremely fast transfer times with lower amounts of confirmations for speedy deposit/withdrawal, low transaction fees of 0.1% with special events where some coins are free to trade, such as WTC/HSR as of now.
The user interface is amazing compared to most exchanges out there, they enable trading view charting which is much better for traders to use compared to charts such as on Bittrex or Binance which have a very limited selection of charting tools, there are some kinks on the website such as the orderbook, however I have had a talk with the developers and they said that they were looking for “more elegant ways” to display the orderbook than just a scrollbar, they were also looking into producing a nightmode which is a god-send for night-dwelling (night-traders).
The Kucoin team are extremely active and have nearly 24/7 support, you can go into their telegram and ask them any question and they’ll answer you hastily and earnestly.
They also have an invitation bonus which is as a referral compensation program, basically for every person that YOU invite, you get 20% of the trading fees of the person you invited as an INCOME, and then 12% of the trading fees of the people that they invite. (I know you think that this reeks of a pyramid-scheme, however, I need to highlight that the KCS team do NOT benefit at all from this referral program as they actually LOSE money if OTHER people/users are using these referrals.) It is an attempt to bring more volume and traffic, but traders/investors only stand to gain from this, we have absolutely nothing to lose, the more friends you invite the more income you can have. (Some people are calling this a pyramid scheme, however it’s simply a marketing tool, I brush up on this in the second half of the article)
Right now, KCS is flying under the radar, it hasn’t even been added to CMC yet (they are getting it added very soon) and once it does we do expect to see a lot of hype, there will be a very huge in-flux of traders who would come to the exchange, I see this as the death of COSS, no one will go back once they try out KCS.
Let’s talk about the valuation of KCS, currently there is 200m supply cap, eventually over a long period of time the KCS team will buyback KCS (optional to sell to them) with the profits made from trading fees to the burn the supply until there is only 100m left, don’t be alarmed by this, there won’t be a sudden supply restriction of 100m over one night, its something that will probably take a decade to achieve, if not even longer. Who knows for sure, right so moving on; KCS is currently valued at approximately $0.6USD at 200m supply thats around $54m USD market cap. It’s only been out for under a month and the ICO price was $0.3USD(5000 satoshis) or around there, so it has doubled and a medium-high marketcap of $54m but lets compare the price to Binance, which is currently $1.27 through all of the FUD/FOMO on Bitcoin/bitcoin gold/2x. Token supply of 200m like, similar to KCS, was valued at its peak approximately $2.58 per BNB reaching a total market cap of around $270m, and it doesn’t even have the same features as KCS. So, KCS is currently valued at $0.6USD, with all of its amazing features, team, dividend payout, referral program; I believe has the potential to grow even larger and maintain its price. If not more. I do see this as a huge long-term project, it’s the mainstream exchange killer, it’s like the oneplus versus Apple and Samsung, if we actually evaluate the coin and the Kucoin exchange itself within its ecosystem it has nearly unlimited potential.
One of the common misconceptions and concerns is that traders have is, is Kucoin a MLM/Pyramid scheme?
What we have here is one of the posters on their website promoting an invitation/referral compensation program. The initial impact of the image makes one think that it is a pyramid scheme, but if you actually look closely you’ll understand that in actual fact Kucoin themselves don’t really benefit at all, they’re giving 90% of all of their fees to the referee as compensation while they only take 10%. This isn’t a pyramid scheme or some shady MLM, it’s a marketing tool to attract more traders and liquidity to the market. The only people who really benefit are the traders.
Getting straight to the point, it has a picture of a pyramid, but it isn’t a pyramid scheme. I need to highlight that the referral system is completely optional, you don’t need to invite anyone or spam your link, I understand that it does get annoying for people. It is a marketing plan aimed at being a liquidity attraction tool to try to hook more traders into using the exchange, but people are so stigmatized to the shape of pyramids that they fail to see the truth behind the curtains.
I’d like to go through the business model and ecosystem of exchanges, and as objectively as I can compare the difference between each exchange.
So for this example I’ll use 3 exchanges:
A. Bittrex
B. Kucoin
C. GDAX
I’d like to make a fair evaluation of these exchanges based on three things.
  1. Trading fees
  2. User friendliness
  3. Trading tools.
First, some more assumptions Kucoin is still in its early stages of launching as an exchange, I’ve talked to the developers and they will be adding in “more elegant ways to see the orderbook” and stoploss/take profit systems.
5-point evaluation: very good, good, mediocre, bad, very bad.
A. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good 3. Mediocre-good.
B. 1. Very good (0.1%) 2. Good 3. Good
C. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good. 3. Mediocre
Some other underlying assumptions are that each exchange has the same amount of trading volume daily; $100m. Each have the same variety of coins listed.
Given that information, which exchange would you personally as a trader gravitate towards; try to be as subjective as possible. If my evaluations are wrong, let me know and I will amend them.
You would inherently choose B. Correct? There is a recurring argument that the token offers no utility, the truth in the fact is that very few tokens offers anything at all, BTC is simply a speculative asset with no intrinsic value, and that’s it. I haven’t introduced the token dynamic just yet, so hold up.
Going back to the MLM/Pyramid scheme aspect of it. For something to be a pyramid scheme it has to have an initial buy-in where the grunts at the bottom purchase a product, and it has to directly benefit the upper echelons id est the developers/the exchange.
Does Kucoin meet any of those requirements? Not really. The referral program doesn’t require anything, you don’t need to hold Kucoin to be eligible for the 20% of fees that you’re earning from people you invite. It’s completely optional with no buy in, no product to sell. You can just use the exchange, or even invite people to get the referral bonus, then forget about it, and as they trade on the exchange you earn a % of those transaction fees passively. In fact, the Kucoin team loses from this marketing. Because they’re essentially giving a cut of the fees which they should earn back to its traders. Bittrex/GDAX don’t offer anything at all, they simply take 100% of all fees they have and put it in their pockets.
To summarize:
A. Bittrex pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to traders.
B. Kucoin offers an optional referral promotion whereby referees earn a % of fees that are incurred by the referred to the referee as compensation to help bring more liquidity to the exchange. This is actually detrimental to kucoin as they earn less income from transaction fees by giving it to the referees.
C. GDAX pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to its traders.
If you believe that this statement is incorrect, or overly subjective please speak out.
Now, the issue with the token. Some people are saying that it has no utility; I’m going to prove that it does have utility.
A. Bittrex does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket $250K a day.
B. Of all Kucoin token holders, 50% of all transaction fees earned by the exchange are transferred nightly at 12AM to Kucoin token holders. Of $100m daily trading volume they pocket $50k, while the other $50k is transferred to its token holders.
C. GDAX does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket up to $250K a day.
If there’s a problem with my calculations, please let me know.
Now I need to ask, is there value in holding the token? It is a speculative asset, which provides utility in generating returns for the holders of the token on the exchange. As far as tokens/coins go I’m fairly certain that this token has utility, it doesn’t just offer a cut of the 50% of daily trading volume as income but can also act eventually as fee discounts similar to BNB, as well as simply holding it will grant you support-fast access(Give that their support team is already very fast, that’s something to consider).
There is also no inherent need for the token, Bittrex/GDAX are already largely successful even without utility tokens, so why is Kucoin going out of their way to even lose up to 50% of their income?
The answer lies in liquidity, and competition; the utility token, the referral compensation system, they are all liquidity attraction tools. Exchanges make money based off how much transaction fees they can incur through the amount of daily trading. How does a new exchange compete with big wigs like Bittrex/GDAX? These are huge giants who have been in the game for a long time, but they’re some-what obsolete. They’re greedy and only care about themselves, have horrible customer-service and poor communication within their community. Kucoin offers more than that, you can go talk to its active development team in their telegram, bombard them with any stupid question you like, and they will respond.
The token, the referral system are liquidity attraction tools, even if they only get 50% of all trading fees as income, if they can attract more liquidity than other exchanges and become competitive they can also be big, furthermore we as investors holding the token don’t lose anything at all, in fact we get a cut of the 50% of the trading fees they earn. I’ve already received my first dividend last night at 12am, it was basically nothing but that is considering that they only have a trading volume of $1.1m a day approximately, if not less. If that was $300m, the number of dividends anyone would get would be 3-fold.
What to take away from this; it seems like an MLM/Pyramid scheme on the surface, but the developers do not directly benefit from giving traders a huge cut of their profits, their main goal is liquidity and competition. The token value is also a long-term goal, I should reiterate that there is currently only a total supply of 200m which will over a course of a very long time will be reduced to 100m, but that will be a very long time from now, 100m of the current supply is locked up for 4 years for the team/2 for advisors. As well as, being locked up they aren’t eligible to receive any of the 50% cut of the trading fees until AFTER they are released.
I see this as potential big opportunity, purely because in the future I can see the possibility of this becoming a very competitive exchange within crypto-space. This is without a doubt a shill, I’m not partnered with them or anything, but I felt like I needed to clarify what a pyramid scheme is and the distinction between Kucoin’s marketing model and an actual MLM like Amway.
The dividend model (50% of trading fees are given to the KCS holders)
I’d like to also go through the dividend model, every night at UTC+8 12AM, they deposit directly into your wallet address your share of the 50% trading fees that they earned from transactions during the day. The current daily trading volume is around $1.1m, if Kucoin can achieve competitiveness and run up next to some of the biggest names; Bittrex with $350m daily trading volume, you can expect that all of the dividends you earn will go up 350x as well. I’d like to also point out that the more popular the coin is the more transactions there are thus; you are always earning income in the most popular coin, no matter what it may be.
More on the utility of Kucoin (White paper abstract)
To improve user involvement and exchange vitality, Kucoin is going to award incentive bonus, which equals to 50% of the total trading fees charged by the platform, to users who hold KCS in their accounts. Please note that this award proportion could be adjusted based on the actual situation in the future. The initial amount of KCS is 200 million among which 100 million owned by the team and angel investors would not be taken into account when calculating the bonus. In addition, we guarantee that at most 100 million KCS be calculated in the bonus plan during official buy-back and destruction. To obtain the daily bonus, users would need to deposit their KCS into Kucoin Platform. Then the platform will conduct accounting and award bonus based on to the KCS holdings in user’s account at 0:00 (UTC+8) that day and all the trading fees charged to the platform on the previous day.Then the bonus gained by users will directly put to their Kucoin accounts in the corresponding currency. For instance, If ETH-BTC cryptocurrency pair rate is 0.063 on the platform and the daily exchange volume is 30,000 BTC; based on the 0.1% rate from each side, the platform shall charge 30 BTC and 476 ETH as trading fees. The bonus for every 10,000 holdings would be 10,000 by 100,000,000 (0.01%). So that the daily bonus from this very cryptocurrency pair is 0.003 BTC and 0.0476 ETH (1 BTC and 17 ETH annually). Please note that this is ONLY the ETH-BTC exchange pair BONUS. Other than ETH-BTC, there are still various cryptocurrency pairs on the platform, which creates the trading fees in the corresponding currency and bonus based on the description above.
TRADING FEE DISCOUNT When placing orders to trade, holding a certain amount of KCS in Kucoin account can lower the trading fee. Details will be published through announcements. OTHER EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS When KCS holding reaches certain levels, users can enjoy special services like one-on-one investment consultation, customer service Fast-Pass, etc. 
Full transcript of my Q&A with the Operation Director Kent Li
Two concerns were put fourth by some of my readers;
How do we know that we are actually receiving the 50% that you are guaranteeing us? In the whitepaper it is stated that the 50% of trading fees traders on the platform will earn is subject to change, what is the reasoning behind this? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:35] Firstly, the users are actually getting 50%. The trading volume of each pair is transparent, people can get the data from the web page or through our public API endpoints. So there’s nowhere to hide if we cheated on this, people can easily calculate their Kucoin Bonus based on the formula we described in the whitepaper. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:39] Secondly, many people have discussed our referral system. The reason why we design is like what you have said, to attract more people to come trade on Kucoin. Because we’re new comers in this industry even in China, we have to do everything to attract new users and become competitive in the space, that’s why we share 90% of our trading fees to the users. We want to survive. And we are working our asses off to achieve this. USER, [22.10.17 01:15] Thanks for that clarification! I’d also like to inquire about the rate of dividends that investors earn, currently it is at 50% and in the whitepaper has been stated that it will be subject to change, how long is the 50% bonus going to last? Some of my readers had told me that it will only be for around 6 months, you intend on reducing the income as your exchange becomes more popular correct? USER, [22.10.17 01:16] Also, what is the purpose of the income page in the “Assets” menu, currently all fields are blank, what are your plans for that? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:18] Hi, we do have a plan to reduce the ratio of Kucoin Bonus. It will stay at 50% for at least 6 months, and it will be adjusted gradually, eventually it will be 15% after two or three years. As you know building and maintaining a high volume exchange will cost a lot of money. “Income” currently contains the GAS reward if you hold NEO on Kucoin, Income is also passive revenue if users hold certain kind of asset on Kucoin. USER, [22.10.17 01:19] In regards to the calculation in the white paper, it may also be beneficial to have a dividends tab in the assets page to show users how their dividends are being earned and the calculation behind. (I understand that this is a lot of work, and you guys are extremely busy, these things definitely do not get done overnight so do not feel pressured at all) Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:20] Ah, actually we have a better plan Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:21] There will be a dashboard or report page for users, it will display their profolio on Kucoin, their daily gains & losses, sort of this kind of things USER, [22.10.17 01:21] Thank you for that clarification! I’d know like to move onto some suggestions from my readers on the exchange, talking to a great many traders, they all agree that the exchange is better than up to 80% of the exchanges available. It’s intuitive, innovative and user friendly. Some points that were brought up were; the non-existence of a “scroll bar” for the order book, which one of your other developers already said you were after more elegant solutions. Others would be including the placement of the chart, some people were saying that it was a little too small. USER, [22.10.17 01:22] If you would like to share any plans with me, I would love to include it in my article, and if you could retweet it or pin it on your twitter. I’m sure it will bring a lot of people piece of mind. USER, [22.10.17 01:24] It’s definitely understandable that making sudden changes to the UI of the exchange isn’t something to be done over a night, so I’ll definitely highlight that, I think this is just an important step in gaining the trust of the community. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:25] Yeah, things have to done step by step 
If you found this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3sJ60
submitted by aIe22 to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

Kucoin exchange / KCS - 90% revenue redistributed to holders!! A comprehensive analysis of KuCoin exchange and Kucoin shares

KUCOIN EXCHANGE / KCS - 90% REVENUE REDISTRIBUITED TO HOLDERS!! A COMPREHNSIVE ANALISYS OF KUCOIN EXCHANGE AND KUCOIN SHARES
If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3iEp_!
Quick disclosure, nothing in this article should be considered as financial advice, this is purely my opinion and my research alone, take it with a grain of salt.
It’s an up-and-coming cryptoexchange that is like an integration of COSS and Binance. The problem with COSS is that there is little incentive for investors to use it, the UI is lackluster, it lacks proper charting tools, the previous CEO was known to be part of pyramid schemes. Binance, a similar Hongkong exchange is something that we can also compare KCS to, the BNB token offers the utility to reduce fees, but again there’s little incentive to actually have BNB tokens are use the Binanance exchange. I elaborate further on the advantages the Kucoin will have over other exchanges.
Kucoin has similarities to COSS in that 50% of fees that they charge are returned to the holders of KCS everyday at 12am. Holders of KCS get access to other perks such as trading fee discounts similar to BNB, customer-service fast passes and more. I also need to highlight that the 100m that is being with-held for 4 years and 30m of which is locked up for 2 years belonging to the founders/investors respectively ARE NOT subject to the 50% re-compensation of fees which normal traders/investors earn. Which means that only the current 100m supply for the next 4 years is eligible to receive the dividends from KCS.
Kucoin has a long-term goal of becoming a decentralized exchange(DEX) or integrating as much of it as they possibly can within their ecosystem, a point that I’d really like to highlight is that recently there has been a lot of news/FUD around exchanges like Bittrex and Bitfinex banning users, Finex have already disabled US citizens access to trading on their platform, and Bittrex is a US exchange, so who knows when they’ll have to close their doors to US citizens, they’ve even gone so far as to ban people from middle-eastern nations, however decentralized exchanges are on-chain and there is no governance or need to store funds on centralized exchanges to risk being hacked, as well as lawmaking bodies having no jurisdiction over them. There are currently withdrawal limits on accounts but the developers will be removing those very shortly, Kucoin has extremely fast transfer times with lower amounts of confirmations for speedy deposit/withdrawal, low transaction fees of 0.1% with special events where some coins are free to trade, such as WTC/HSR as of now.
The user interface is amazing compared to most exchanges out there, they enable trading view charting which is much better for traders to use compared to charts such as on Bittrex or Binance which have a very limited selection of charting tools, there are some kinks on the website such as the orderbook, however I have had a talk with the developers and they said that they were looking for “more elegant ways” to display the orderbook than just a scrollbar, they were also looking into producing a nightmode which is a god-send for night-dwelling (night-traders).
The Kucoin team are extremely active and have nearly 24/7 support, you can go into their telegram and ask them any question and they’ll answer you hastily and earnestly.
They also have an invitation bonus which is as a referral compensation program, basically for every person that YOU invite, you get 20% of the trading fees of the person you invited as an INCOME, and then 12% of the trading fees of the people that they invite. (I know you think that this reeks of a pyramid-scheme, however, I need to highlight that the KCS team do NOT benefit at all from this referral program as they actually LOSE money if OTHER people/users are using these referrals.) It is an attempt to bring more volume and traffic, but traders/investors only stand to gain from this, we have absolutely nothing to lose, the more friends you invite the more income you can have. (Some people are calling this a pyramid scheme, however it’s simply a marketing tool, I brush up on this in the second half of the article)
Right now, KCS is flying under the radar, it hasn’t even been added to CMC yet (they are getting it added very soon) and once it does we do expect to see a lot of hype, there will be a very huge in-flux of traders who would come to the exchange, I see this as the death of COSS, no one will go back once they try out KCS.
Let’s talk about the valuation of KCS, currently there is 200m supply cap, eventually over a long period of time the KCS team will buyback KCS (optional to sell to them) with the profits made from trading fees to the burn the supply until there is only 100m left, don’t be alarmed by this, there won’t be a sudden supply restriction of 100m over one night, its something that will probably take a decade to achieve, if not even longer. Who knows for sure, right so moving on; KCS is currently valued at approximately $0.6USD at 200m supply thats around $54m USD market cap. It’s only been out for under a month and the ICO price was $0.3USD(5000 satoshis) or around there, so it has doubled and a medium-high marketcap of $54m but lets compare the price to Binance, which is currently $1.27 through all of the FUD/FOMO on Bitcoin/bitcoin gold/2x. Token supply of 200m like, similar to KCS, was valued at its peak approximately $2.58 per BNB reaching a total market cap of around $270m, and it doesn’t even have the same features as KCS. So, KCS is currently valued at $0.6USD, with all of its amazing features, team, dividend payout, referral program; I believe has the potential to grow even larger and maintain its price. If not more. I do see this as a huge long-term project, it’s the mainstream exchange killer, it’s like the oneplus versus Apple and Samsung, if we actually evaluate the coin and the Kucoin exchange itself within its ecosystem it has nearly unlimited potential.
One of the common misconceptions and concerns is that traders have is, is Kucoin a MLM/Pyramid scheme?
What we have here is one of the posters on their website promoting an invitation/referral compensation program. The initial impact of the image makes one think that it is a pyramid scheme, but if you actually look closely you’ll understand that in actual fact Kucoin themselves don’t really benefit at all, they’re giving 90% of all of their fees to the referee as compensation while they only take 10%. This isn’t a pyramid scheme or some shady MLM, it’s a marketing tool to attract more traders and liquidity to the market. The only people who really benefit are the traders.
Getting straight to the point, it has a picture of a pyramid, but it isn’t a pyramid scheme. I need to highlight that the referral system is completely optional, you don’t need to invite anyone or spam your link, I understand that it does get annoying for people. It is a marketing plan aimed at being a liquidity attraction tool to try to hook more traders into using the exchange, but people are so stigmatized to the shape of pyramids that they fail to see the truth behind the curtains.
I’d like to go through the business model and ecosystem of exchanges, and as objectively as I can compare the difference between each exchange.
So for this example I’ll use 3 exchanges:
A. Bittrex B. Kucoin C. GDAX 
I’d like to make a fair evaluation of these exchanges based on three things.
1. Trading fees 2. User friendliness 3. Trading tools. 
First, some more assumptions Kucoin is still in its early stages of launching as an exchange, I’ve talked to the developers and they will be adding in “more elegant ways to see the orderbook” and stoploss/take profit systems.
5-point evaluation: very good, good, mediocre, bad, very bad.
A. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good 3. Mediocre-good. B. 1. Very good (0.1%) 2. Good 3. Good C. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good. 3. Mediocre 
Some other underlying assumptions are that each exchange has the same amount of trading volume daily; $100m. Each have the same variety of coins listed.
Given that information, which exchange would you personally as a trader gravitate towards; try to be as subjective as possible. If my evaluations are wrong, let me know and I will amend them.
You would inherently choose B. Correct? There is a recurring argument that the token offers no utility, the truth in the fact is that very few tokens offers anything at all, BTC is simply a speculative asset with no intrinsic value, and that’s it. I haven’t introduced the token dynamic just yet, so hold up.
Going back to the MLM/Pyramid scheme aspect of it. For something to be a pyramid scheme it has to have an initial buy-in where the grunts at the bottom purchase a product, and it has to directly benefit the upper echelons id est the developers/the exchange.
Does Kucoin meet any of those requirements? Not really. The referral program doesn’t require anything, you don’t need to hold Kucoin to be eligible for the 20% of fees that you’re earning from people you invite. It’s completely optional with no buy in, no product to sell. You can just use the exchange, or even invite people to get the referral bonus, then forget about it, and as they trade on the exchange you earn a % of those transaction fees passively. In fact, the Kucoin team loses from this marketing. Because they’re essentially giving a cut of the fees which they should earn back to its traders. Bittrex/GDAX don’t offer anything at all, they simply take 100% of all fees they have and put it in their pockets.
To summarize:
A. Bittrex pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to traders. B. Kucoin offers an optional referral promotion whereby referees earn a % of fees that are incurred by the referred to the referee as compensation to help bring more liquidity to the exchange. This is actually detrimental to kucoin as they earn less income from transaction fees by giving it to the referees. C. GDAX pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to its traders. 
If you believe that this statement is incorrect, or overly subjective please speak out.
Now, the issue with the token. Some people are saying that it has no utility; I’m going to prove that it does have utility.
A. Bittrex does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket $250K a day. B. Of all Kucoin token holders, 50% of all transaction fees earned by the exchange are transferred nightly at 12AM to Kucoin token holders. Of $100m daily trading volume they pocket $50k, while the other $50k is transferred to its token holders. C. GDAX does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket up to $250K a day. 
If there’s a problem with my calculations, please let me know.
Now I need to ask, is there value in holding the token? It is a speculative asset, which provides utility in generating returns for the holders of the token on the exchange. As far as tokens/coins go I’m fairly certain that this token has utility, it doesn’t just offer a cut of the 50% of daily trading volume as income but can also act eventually as fee discounts similar to BNB, as well as simply holding it will grant you support-fast access(Give that their support team is already very fast, that’s something to consider).
There is also no inherent need for the token, Bittrex/GDAX are already largely successful even without utility tokens, so why is Kucoin going out of their way to even lose up to 50% of their income?
The answer lies in liquidity, and competition; the utility token, the referral compensation system, they are all liquidity attraction tools. Exchanges make money based off how much transaction fees they can incur through the amount of daily trading. How does a new exchange compete with big wigs like Bittrex/GDAX? These are huge giants who have been in the game for a long time, but they’re some-what obsolete. They’re greedy and only care about themselves, have horrible customer-service and poor communication within their community. Kucoin offers more than that, you can go talk to its active development team in their telegram, bombard them with any stupid question you like, and they will respond.
The token, the referral system are liquidity attraction tools, even if they only get 50% of all trading fees as income, if they can attract more liquidity than other exchanges and become competitive they can also be big, furthermore we as investors holding the token don’t lose anything at all, in fact we get a cut of the 50% of the trading fees they earn. I’ve already received my first dividend last night at 12am, it was basically nothing but that is considering that they only have a trading volume of $1.1m a day approximately, if not less. If that was $300m, the number of dividends anyone would get would be 3-fold.
What to take away from this; it seems like an MLM/Pyramid scheme on the surface, but the developers do not directly benefit from giving traders a huge cut of their profits, their main goal is liquidity and competition. The token value is also a long-term goal, I should reiterate that there is currently only a total supply of 200m which will over a course of a very long time will be reduced to 100m, but that will be a very long time from now, 100m of the current supply is locked up for 4 years for the team/2 for advisors. As well as, being locked up they aren’t eligible to receive any of the 50% cut of the trading fees until AFTER they are released.
I see this as potential big opportunity, purely because in the future I can see the possibility of this becoming a very competitive exchange within crypto-space. This is without a doubt a shill, I’m not partnered with them or anything, but I felt like I needed to clarify what a pyramid scheme is and the distinction between Kucoin’s marketing model and an actual MLM like Amway.
The dividend model (50% of trading fees are given to the KCS holders)
I’d like to also go through the dividend model, every night at UTC+8 12AM, they deposit directly into your wallet address your share of the 50% trading fees that they earned from transactions during the day. The current daily trading volume is around $1.1m, if Kucoin can achieve competitiveness and run up next to some of the biggest names; Bittrex with $350m daily trading volume, you can expect that all of the dividends you earn will go up 350x as well. I’d like to also point out that the more popular the coin is the more transactions there are thus; you are always earning income in the most popular coin, no matter what it may be.
More on the utility of Kucoin (White paper abstract)
*To improve user involvement and exchange vitality, Kucoin is going to award incentive bonus, which equals to 50% of the total trading fees charged by the platform, to users who hold KCS in their accounts. Please note that this award proportion could be adjusted based on the actual situation in the future. The initial amount of KCS is 200 million among which 100 million owned by the team and angel investors would not be taken into account when calculating the bonus. In addition, we guarantee that at most 100 million KCS be calculated in the bonus plan during official buy-back and destruction. To obtain the daily bonus, users would need to deposit their KCS into Kucoin Platform. Then the platform will conduct accounting and award bonus based on to the KCS holdings in user’s account at 0:00 (UTC+8) that day and all the trading fees charged to the platform on the previous day.Then the bonus gained by users will directly put to their Kucoin accounts in the corresponding currency. For instance, If ETH-BTC cryptocurrency pair rate is 0.063 on the platform and the daily exchange volume is 30,000 BTC; based on the 0.1% rate from each side, the platform shall charge 30 BTC and 476 ETH as trading fees. The bonus for every 10,000 holdings would be 10,000 by 100,000,000 (0.01%). So that the daily bonus from this very cryptocurrency pair is 0.003 BTC and 0.0476 ETH (1 BTC and 17 ETH annually). Please note that this is ONLY the ETH-BTC exchange pair BONUS. Other than ETH-BTC, there are still various cryptocurrency pairs on the platform, which creates the trading fees in the corresponding currency and bonus based on the description above.
TRADING FEE DISCOUNT When placing orders to trade, holding a certain amount of KCS in Kucoin account can lower the trading fee. Details will be published through announcements.
OTHER EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS When KCS holding reaches certain levels, users can enjoy special services like one-on-one investment consultation, customer service Fast-Pass, etc.*
Full transcript of my Q&A with the Operation Director Kent Li
Two concerns were put fourth by some of my readers:
How do we know that we are actually receiving the 50% that you are guaranteeing us? In the whitepaper it is stated that the 50% of trading fees traders on the platform will earn is subject to change, what is the reasoning behind this? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:35] Firstly, the users are actually getting 50%. The trading volume of each pair is transparent, people can get the data from the web page or through our public API endpoints. So there’s nowhere to hide if we cheated on this, people can easily calculate their Kucoin Bonus based on the formula we described in the whitepaper. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:39] Secondly, many people have discussed our referral system. The reason why we design is like what you have said, to attract more people to come trade on Kucoin. Because we’re new comers in this industry even in China, we have to do everything to attract new users and become competitive in the space, that’s why we share 90% of our trading fees to the users. We want to survive. And we are working our asses off to achieve this. USER, [22.10.17 01:15] Thanks for that clarification! I’d also like to inquire about the rate of dividends that investors earn, currently it is at 50% and in the whitepaper has been stated that it will be subject to change, how long is the 50% bonus going to last? Some of my readers had told me that it will only be for around 6 months, you intend on reducing the income as your exchange becomes more popular correct? USER, [22.10.17 01:16] Also, what is the purpose of the income page in the “Assets” menu, currently all fields are blank, what are your plans for that? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:18] Hi, we do have a plan to reduce the ratio of Kucoin Bonus. It will stay at 50% for at least 6 months, and it will be adjusted gradually, eventually it will be 15% after two or three years. As you know building and maintaining a high volume exchange will cost a lot of money. “Income” currently contains the GAS reward if you hold NEO on Kucoin, Income is also passive revenue if users hold certain kind of asset on Kucoin. USER, [22.10.17 01:19] In regards to the calculation in the white paper, it may also be beneficial to have a dividends tab in the assets page to show users how their dividends are being earned and the calculation behind. (I understand that this is a lot of work, and you guys are extremely busy, these things definitely do not get done overnight so do not feel pressured at all) Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:20] Ah, actually we have a better plan Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:21] There will be a dashboard or report page for users, it will display their profolio on Kucoin, their daily gains & losses, sort of this kind of things USER, [22.10.17 01:21] Thank you for that clarification! I’d know like to move onto some suggestions from my readers on the exchange, talking to a great many traders, they all agree that the exchange is better than up to 80% of the exchanges available. It’s intuitive, innovative and user friendly. Some points that were brought up were; the non-existence of a “scroll bar” for the order book, which one of your other developers already said you were after more elegant solutions. Others would be including the placement of the chart, some people were saying that it was a little too small. USER, [22.10.17 01:22] If you would like to share any plans with me, I would love to include it in my article, and if you could retweet it or pin it on your twitter. I’m sure it will bring a lot of people piece of mind. USER, [22.10.17 01:24] It’s definitely understandable that making sudden changes to the UI of the exchange isn’t something to be done over a night, so I’ll definitely highlight that, I think this is just an important step in gaining the trust of the community. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:25] Yeah, things have to done step by step 
If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3iEp_!
submitted by ale222 to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

how to send and receive bitcoins on blockchain - YouTube How To Send Bitcoin From GDAX To Binance For FREE! How To Transfer Litecoin Or Bitcoin From Binance To ... How to Deposit and Withdraw on Binance  Binance Margin Trading  Full Tutorial For Beginners Tutorial: Send and Receive Bitcoin (coins) on Ledger Nano ... How To Trade On Binance [EASY STEP BY STEP GUIDE] - YouTube How to SHORT or LONG Bitcoin with Leverage  BINANCE FUTURES TUTORIAL  EXPLAINED for Beginners Binance: How to Withdraw Cryptocurrency Quick & Easy ... Use a Debit Card on Binance US to Buy Bitcoin! - YouTube Transferring Funds from Binance to Coinbase - YouTube

Trade over 40 cryptocurrencies and enjoy the lowest trading fees in America. Americans could be getting their second stimulus checks as a new coronavirus relief bill has been introduced. It includes more direct payments of up to $6,000 per household. The new bill is ... PERSONAL INDEPENDENCE PAYMENT is a state benefit for those who have a health condition or disability, but you have to meet set criteria. Who can receive PIP?Want to know more on PIP eligibility: Who can receive PIP? click here go to market news source. Market news summary from UK Express News.Author Disability Insurance Benefits. Home About Home About A Cryptocurrency Film That Will Leave You Speechless . 12/20/2018 0 Comments Bitcoin bouncing back following a pretty steep drop last week of more than 40 % Sasebo market surveys over the years Bitcoin, some of both a bullet up there in the same day the digital currency felt-tipped. Certainly, if you've been in it, it has been a good ... New users will receive a $10 CAD bonus once they complete $100 in cumulative transactions. ... The value of Bitcoin in Canada has come a long way in the country’s economy, and it would not be surprising if it will be adopted in the near future. Currently, the price of 1 Bitcoin is more than $7,000. This is has proven it to be a profitable investment for people. As a result, more and more ... Besides regularly storing a hash of the Stacks blockchain on Bitcoin's, many of the node participants in the blockchain will receive rewards in BTC, a more reliable source of value than rewards in a Stacks' native token, STX. PoX uses miners and stackers. Miners log transactions, much as miners on the Bitcoin or Ethereum blockchains do, while stackers keep a copy of the blockchain, signaling ... Usually short or long-term disability plans replace a certain percentage of your income during the time you are unable to work. The amount of income replacement you receive will depend on the terms of your plan. For example, cases covered by a private disability insurance plan could be a broken leg or an illness that keeps you from performing your job duties and receiving wages for a few weeks ... [ October 15, 2020 ] Launch Leads Lead Generation Services Drive Businesses Forward in 2020 Law Intellectual Property [ October 15, 2020 ] Aumni Extends Series A to Include Orrick, Donnelley Financial… Aumni Extends Series A to Include Orrick, Donnelley Financial… While we receive compensation when you click links to partners, they do not influence our opinions or reviews. Learn how we make money. Loans funded in bitcoin Should you risk borrowing in this volatile currency for low rates and no credit requirements? Anna Serio Updated Oct 1, 2018. Fact checked. Like everything else that surrounds bitcoin, getting a loan with this cryptocurrency is ... Besides regularly storing a hash of the Stacks blockchain on Bitcoin's, many of the node participants in the blockchain will receive rewards in BTC, a more reliable source of value than rewards in a Stacks' native token, STX. PoX uses miners and stackers. Miners log transactions, much as miners on the Bitcoin or Ethereum blockchains do, while ...

[index] [23420] [24054] [11105] [2345] [21404] [20813] [12037] [17620] [840] [18525]

how to send and receive bitcoins on blockchain - YouTube

Once you get your cryptocurrency into Binance it's a little bit of a process to get it out. We walk through the process of selling your altcoins for Litecoin... CryptoRobert's quick and easy tutorial on how easy it is to send Bitcoin or Ethereum to Binance using GDAX. You read that correctly. ANYONE can use GDAX to quickly fund not just your Binance ... Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube. In this quick tutorial I show you how to send and receive Cryptocurrencies on Ledger Nano S Easily. I show you step by step how to receive ethereum on your l... In this video, I show you how to withdraw on Binance using the cryptocurrency Ripple (XRP) as an example. Learn step-by-step how to make a withdrawal from Bi... It's a good idea to have accounts with other exchanges ready just in case one exchange goes down. When Coinbase went down during the Bitcoin Cash launch, I b... ★★ Get DISCOUNTS On Your Binance Fees! ★★ Affiliate Fee Kickback for Binance exchange and more ... How to SHORT or LONG Bitcoin with Leverage BINANCE FUTURES TUTORIAL - Duration : 13:32 ... !!👨‍💻 SET UP A BINANCE US ACCOUNT 👩‍💻 !! https://www.binance.us/?ref=35000644 Binance US now allows you to use a Debit card to make purchases ... Trade on Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10051338 Trade BTC/EUR/GBP on Binance: https://www.binance.je/?ref=35005899 Chat with us on Discord: https://d... How to SHORT or LONG Bitcoin with Leverage BINANCE FUTURES TUTORIAL - Duration: 13:32. sunny decree 86,803 views. 13:32. Margin Trading Tutorial in 5 minutes - Duration: 5:13.

http://casino-bitcoin.binaryoptionstradingusa.xyz